Dawn

A minimalist theme that lets product images take center stage.

Includes support for:

  • Quick view
  • Mega menu
  • Sticky header

See all features here

Free

Includes support for:

  • Quick view
  • Mega menu
  • Sticky header

See all features here

Theme highlights

Chic and minimalist design

Let your products take center stage with large imagery, crisp lines, and simplified fonts that keep buyer attention focused on what matters.

Media-forward product page

Large media to help your customers see what products look like and get a sense of how they feel

Advanced customization options

Flexible design and customization settings to achieve your desired vision without having to touch any code.

Online Store 2.0

The new standard in customizability and speed

Use drag-and-drop sections and blocks to create custom pages throughout your store without special coding. Dawn comes with flexible, well-designed blocks for images, products, video, quotes, and more.

Learn more about sections and blocks 
Preview of Online Store 2.0 enabled theme editor.

This theme is great for

Quick setup
Theme setup steps are minimal to allow for quick launch
Visual storytelling
Designed to showcase images to support visual brand storytelling

Cart and checkout

  • Cart notes
  • In-store pickups
  • Quick buy

Marketing and conversion

  • Blogs
  • Cross-selling
  • FAQ page
  • Press coverage
  • Product reviews
  • Promo banners
  • Quick view
  • Recommended products

Merchandising

  • High-resolution images
  • Image galleries
  • Image rollover
  • Image zoom
  • Ingredients or nutritional information
  • Lookbooks
  • Product options
  • Product videos
  • Shipping/delivery information
  • Size chart
  • Slideshow
  • Usage information

Product discovery

  • Enhanced search
  • Mega menu
  • Product filtering and sorting
  • Recommended products
  • Sticky header

Online Store 2.0

The new standard in customizability and speed

Use drag-and-drop sections and blocks to create custom pages throughout your store without special coding. Dawn comes with flexible, well-designed blocks for images, products, video, quotes, and more.

Learn more about sections and blocks 
Preview of Online Store 2.0 enabled theme editor.

This theme is great for

Quick setup
Theme setup steps are minimal to allow for quick launch
Visual storytelling
Designed to showcase images to support visual brand storytelling

Cart and checkout

  • Cart notes
  • In-store pickups
  • Quick buy

Marketing and conversion

  • Blogs
  • Cross-selling
  • FAQ page
  • Press coverage
  • Product reviews
  • Promo banners
  • Quick view
  • Recommended products

Merchandising

  • High-resolution images
  • Image galleries
  • Image rollover
  • Image zoom
  • Ingredients or nutritional information
  • Lookbooks
  • Product options
  • Product videos
  • Shipping/delivery information
  • Size chart
  • Slideshow
  • Usage information

Product discovery

  • Enhanced search
  • Mega menu
  • Product filtering and sorting
  • Recommended products
  • Sticky header

99 reviews

37% positive

  • 37 positive reviews
  • 31 neutral reviews
  • 31 negative reviews
Write a review
Detailers Finest 7 days ago

The only thing good about this theme is the design. But links won't work every time you move to a new page. You have to reload the page to get ANY link to work. Talk about a poor user experience. And as others have said numerous times: updating the theme removes any code update you make. Shopify give some excuse about I don't know what (basically it's not their fault).

Reply from Shopify 4 days ago

Hi, links should not require a page refresh, this behaviour may be due to a code change or an app script. Please open a ticket with support so that we can take another look. Note that if your theme code is modified, the option to update will not appear. When you update a theme, it installs a second copy of the theme with the updates without affecting the original theme.

Little Paws 12 days ago

Bonjour, j'ai téléchargé ce thème mais impossible de trouver l'icone login. Savez-vous pourquoi ? Merci

Reply from Shopify 11 days ago

Hello, thanks for trying out Dawn. You may not have customer account activated within your Admin, please see the instructions on this page (http://bit.ly/3kJQYu3) that shows you the different settings for customer accounts. If you have them activated and they still aren't showing, please contact our Support (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) so that we can take a closer look!

Chaos Legion Gaming Jan 22, 2023

Great for starting off, but missing a discord link icon and that is really frustrating :(

Reply from Shopify 12 days ago

Hey there, glad you are liking the theme! Every account gets 60 minutes of Design Time from our Themes Team for customizations (see https://bit.ly/3lWRByu for more information,) this would be something that we could look into adding for you. Please contact our Support (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) so that we can take a peek.

Switzer Kreations | Personalized Gifts Jan 12, 2023

Terrible! I am stuck on Dawn 5.0.0 because my home page, product pages, settings, etc. won't carry over.... I am so disappointed in how poor Shopify theme updates are. It should be like an iPhone where all settings carry over regardless of "code".... everything is code shopify! Please get on board with advanced technology. Bummer

Reply from Shopify Jan 12, 2023

Hello! If you do not see the option to update your theme, this indicates that your theme code has been modified (possibly by an app if you haven't done so yourself). Comparing Shopify themes to iPhones isn't viable, as iPhones do not allow you to change their base code. See https://bit.ly/3GYMc4w for more information on theme updates.

This theme is supported by Shopify

Have a question about this theme?

Release notes

Version 7.0.1 - September 29, 2022

Dawn 7.0.1 introduces several bug fixes.

Fixes and improvements

  • We fixed an issue causing mobile slider controls to display unnecessarily under some conditions.
  • We fixed an issue where hidden variant media were visible in product media modals.
  • We fixed a spacing issue with the “Middle center” desktop logo position setting.
  • We fixed an issue that could prevent the complementary products block from displaying product images.
  • We updated Shopify Help Center links for complementary products.

Version 7.0.0 - September 15, 2022

Dawn 7.0.0 introduces several fixes and enhancements to make the themes even more flexible and easy to use. We now offer additional customization options in the header to change the position of your logo, new ways of displaying your product page and featured product images, and a new complementary product block to help boost sales.

Added

  • The announcement bar section has a new setting that lets you set the text alignment.
  • The header is now more flexible. We added a new logo position option called “Middle center” to feature your logo in the center and your navigation menu on the left, on larger screens.
  • The product information section has a new layout option that allows you to split your product images into a two-column grid.
  • The product information section has a new block that allows you to display complementary products.
  • The product information and featured product sections now allow desktop media to be displayed on the left or on the right on larger screens.
  • We added pagination to the main collection list.
  • We introduced the ability to add and reorder sections, including app sections, to the customer account pages.

Changed

  • Important: We introduced new theme settings to style “product cards”, “blog cards” and “collection cards” separately. Prior to this update, all these components were styled with the cards’ theme settings. If you have previously updated the style of your cards, this update may cause visual changes to your product cards, blog cards, or collection cards. This can be modified by adjusting their styling in theme settings.
  • We introduced a new setting on the collage section to let you apply product card styling to all card types featured in the section.

Fixes and improvements

  • We fixed the setting that displays the product’s vendor name on the cart pop up notification.
  • We fixed an issue where the search dropdown window wasn’t matching the width of the search input field on smaller screens.
  • We fixed an issue where the quick add buttons would still display when JavaScript was disabled.
  • We fixed an issue where the login link wouldn’t display properly in the menu drawer on Android.
  • We fixed video controls not being clickable on the featured product section.
  • We fixed an issue with the cart notification overlapping the rest of the content on Safari v15.6.
  • We added max width to iFrames placed in the product description so the content doesn’t overflow.
  • We fixed the slider padding being different on Safari from the rest of the browsers.
  • We fixed an issue where manually inputting a quantity in the cart drawer could remove the item in question.
  • We fixed a bug to allow the removal of filters.
  • We fixed focus rings for Windows High Contrast mode.

Version 6.0.2 - June 23, 2022

Dawn 6.0.2 introduces a new cart drawer feature, additional customization options on the rich text section, and various fixes and enhancements.

Added

  • Important: We introduced new settings to the header section to control top and bottom section padding. This update may cause a visual change to your header. This can be modified by adjusting the bottom padding value.
  • We introduced a new theme setting that allows you to control what happens when an item is added to cart. Choose between a cart drawer, a pop-up notification, or linking directly to the cart page.
  • The rich text section is now more flexible. You can now customize the desktop content position, the content alignment, the size and formatting of headings, and the number of blocks added to the section.

Changed

  • Important: We moved “Show vendor” and “Enable cart note” checkboxes from the cart template to the theme settings under the heading “Cart”. This update may cause a visual change to your cart. This can be modified by adjusting the checkboxes in the theme settings.

Fixes and improvements

  • On larger screen sizes, the quick add modal included unnecessary empty space. This is now fixed.
  • We fixed an issue where the product media gallery sometimes hid the subsequent media when larger values of horizontal grid space were used.
  • The product media gallery included unnecessary empty space between the product media and the gallery controls. This is now fixed.
  • We fixed an issue where the collapsible row blocks in the collapsible content section were missing padding.
  • We fixed an issue where hiding the background of the content container on the slideshow section would not work if a gradient was set as the background color.
  • The recaptcha badge was not visible on the contact form. This is now fixed.
  • We fixed an issue where adding a menu block to the footer required a heading to display.
  • The experience of navigating paginated pages when using a screen reader or keyboard is improved.
  • We added a warning to the password footer link opening in a new tab, improving its accessibility.

Build with confidence — the Theme Store promise

What’s included with every theme on the Theme Store

Works with the latest Shopify features

Themes on the Shopify Theme Store are guaranteed to stay up to date and work with Shopify’s ever-growing feature set.

Speed-tested and approved

Every theme in the Theme Store meets Shopify’s performance standards, ensuring a faster shopping experience for your buyers.

Unlimited free trial

Try the theme for free with your own products, brand colors, and customizations.

Free high-resolution photos

Demo stores aren’t included, but you can get free stock photos from Shopify Burst.

Free theme updates

Get the latest theme features and fixes from the Theme Store. You can redownload your purchase at any time.