Flow

by Eight Themes

Release notes

Version 39.0.2 May 22, 2024

$350 USD

Unlock the power of image-focused design and super flexible layouts

Includes support for:

  • EU translations (EN, FR, IT, DE, ES)
  • Store locator
  • Event calendar
  • Age verifier
  • Countdown timer
  • See all features here

Unlimited free trial. Pay if you publish.

Includes support for:

  • EU translations (EN, FR, IT, DE, ES)
  • Store locator
  • Event calendar
  • Age verifier
  • Countdown timer
  • See all features here

Theme highlights

Customize with Confidence

Enable easy color previews with our 'Color Swatch' feature, streamlining customer choices and driving sales by enhancing user experience.

Safeguard your Sales

Ensure compliance and protect your business with our Age Verifier. Automatically verify customer age, securing sales and reputation.

Countdown to Conversion

Boost urgency and drive sales with our Countdown Timer. Create exclusive, time-sensitive offers that compel customers to act fast.

This theme is great for

  • High-volume stores: Designed for stores that process a large number of transactions in a given period
  • Flash sales: Designed with features for running time-based promotions
  • Quick setup: Theme setup steps are minimal to allow for quick launch

Cart and checkout

  • Cart notes
  • Gift wrapping
  • In-store pickups
  • Quick buy
  • Slide-out cart

Marketing and conversion

  • Age verifier
  • Back-in-stock alert
  • Blogs
  • Countdown timer
  • Cross-selling
  • Customizable contact form
  • EU translations (EN, FR, IT, DE, ES)
  • Event calendar
  • FAQ page
  • In-menu promos
  • Press coverage
  • Product badges
  • Product reviews
  • Promo banners
  • Promo popups
  • Promo tiles
  • Quick view
  • Recently viewed
  • Recommended products
  • Stock counter
  • Store locator
  • Trust badges

Merchandising

  • Animation
  • Color swatches
  • High-resolution images
  • Image galleries
  • Image hotspot
  • Image rollover
  • Image zoom
  • Ingredients or nutritional information
  • Product options
  • Product tabs
  • Product videos
  • Slideshow
  • Usage information

Product discovery

  • Back-to-top button
  • Breadcrumbs
  • Collection page navigation
  • Enhanced search
  • Infinite scroll
  • Mega menu
  • Product filtering and sorting
  • Recently viewed
  • Recommended products
  • Sticky header

This theme is great for

  • High-volume stores: Designed for stores that process a large number of transactions in a given period
  • Flash sales: Designed with features for running time-based promotions
  • Quick setup: Theme setup steps are minimal to allow for quick launch

Cart and checkout

  • Cart notes
  • Gift wrapping
  • In-store pickups
  • Quick buy
  • Slide-out cart

Marketing and conversion

  • Age verifier
  • Back-in-stock alert
  • Blogs
  • Countdown timer
  • Cross-selling
  • Customizable contact form
  • EU translations (EN, FR, IT, DE, ES)
  • Event calendar
  • FAQ page
  • In-menu promos
  • Press coverage
  • Product badges
  • Product reviews
  • Promo banners
  • Promo popups
  • Promo tiles
  • Quick view
  • Recently viewed
  • Recommended products
  • Stock counter
  • Store locator
  • Trust badges

Merchandising

  • Animation
  • Color swatches
  • High-resolution images
  • Image galleries
  • Image hotspot
  • Image rollover
  • Image zoom
  • Ingredients or nutritional information
  • Product options
  • Product tabs
  • Product videos
  • Slideshow
  • Usage information

Product discovery

  • Back-to-top button
  • Breadcrumbs
  • Collection page navigation
  • Enhanced search
  • Infinite scroll
  • Mega menu
  • Product filtering and sorting
  • Recently viewed
  • Recommended products
  • Sticky header

288 reviews

89% positive

  • 256 positive reviews
  • 5 neutral reviews
  • 27 negative reviews
Write a review
BLUi Security Australia 3 days ago

Great theme with versatile features. Brilliant, quick knowledgable support if you ever need it. I've only ever needed to contact support once since adopting this theme and they were great at working on the issue until it was solved.

Mercado Central NYC 5 days ago

I'm having trouble getting the page to respond. I've tried a few browsers, but I can't get the page to load and I'm constantly waiting on "Page Unresponsive".

Reply from Eight Themes 3 days ago

Hi! We've discovered this issue ourselves and will be pushing a fix over to Shopify this morning to publish. If you can get in touch with our support team they will be able to help you implement the fix right away so that you can get back to editing. We're sorry about the disruption we've caused you and we will ensure this gets resolved quickly. Update: A fix went live on 22.5.24 in version 39.0.2

FLORENTINA 5 days ago

A huge thank you to Denis for all the technical support I required to customise this site! An easy and beautiful template that I was able to customise with the help from the team at Eight. They responded within 24 hours and never hesitated to help me achieve the result I wanted. Thank you 😊

Reply from Eight Themes 5 days ago

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're so glad that Denis and our team could assist you in customizing your site. It's always good to hear that you found template easy to work with as that is one of our key goals with Flow. If you need any further assistance, we're here for you!

Equithrive 11 days ago

The team at Eight are fantastic! The issue I came to them with ended up not involving them or our theme but they helped us figure out how to edit the issue. All in a very very timely manner. Looking forward to working with them more to make our website even better! Thanks Dale and your team for great customer service! Dottie equithrive.com

Reply from Eight Themes 11 days ago

Thanks so much for your lovely review. We are always on hand to help and we're super proud of our talented support team so I'm glad they were able to assist even when the issue wasn't coming from the theme - they're incredibly knowledgable!

This theme is supported by Eight Themes

About
  • Unit 88, 14-15 Triangle West, Clifton, Bristol, ENG, BS8 1EY, GB

Release notes

Version 39.0.2 May 22, 2024

Release version 39.0.2

A fix for a bug introduced in the last release where the the editor crashes when making multiple changes.

Fixes and other improvements

  • A fix for the editor crashing when making multiple changes

Version 39.0.1 May 14, 2024

Release version 39.0.1

A quick bug fix introduced in the last release

Fixes and other improvements

  • Remove additional padding on the logo image

Version 39.0.0 May 9, 2024

Release version 39.0.0

A huge update that brings big impact to the theme visually with improved and more flexible spacing, usability improvements in the settings, new features like custom badges and an improved collection header section, and a rebuild of the product form to make it faster than ever before

Added

  • Header line height setting added
  • Breadcrumbs on article templates
  • Merchants can now set the spacing at the top and bottom of each dynamic section
  • Star rating support for the Shopify recommended Reviews apps
  • New Collection header section
  • Custom badge support

Changed

  • Increased letter spacing value options
  • Section descriptions now have a slight fade to the opacity to improve hierarchy
  • Heading sizes made more consistent
  • Site widths on dynamic sections made more consistent
  • All layout and color settings moved to the bottom of dynamic sections
  • All dynamic sections have class names assigned for class targeting
  • Product card elements spacing improvements
  • Product form no longer used Vue JS
  • Image with text overlay section has been rebuilt and improved
  • More user-friendly settings around cart behaviour
  • More consistent spacing across all templates

Removed

  • RSS icon from blog templates
  • Separator dots removed from countdown timer

Fixes and other improvements

  • Logo sizing change based on template fixed
  • Unit price styling fix
  • Blurry image fix

Stores using Flow

Build with confidence — the Theme Store promise

What’s included with every theme on the Theme Store

  • Works with the latest Shopify features

    Themes on the Shopify Theme Store are guaranteed to stay up to date and work with Shopify’s ever-growing feature set.

  • Speed-tested and approved

    Every theme in the Theme Store meets Shopify’s performance standards, ensuring a faster shopping experience for your buyers.

  • Unlimited free trial

    Try the theme for free with your own products, brand colors, and customizations. One-time payment of $350 if you publish the theme to your store.

  • Free high-resolution photos

    Demo stores aren’t included, but you can get free stock photos from Shopify Burst.

  • Free theme updates

    Get the latest theme features and fixes from the Theme Store. You can redownload your purchase at any time.

  • Non-expiring license for one store

    Your payment entitles you to use the theme on a single store, and keep it as long as you like.